Indian Trademark Registry

All the applications pertaining to Trademark is filed at Trademark Registry. The trademark registry is governed by the Central Government. There are five Trademark Registry in India with Mumbai as the head office all others as its branches. The four branches are Delhi, Kolkata, Ahmedabad and Chennai. The government has prescribed territorial limits for the respective Trademark Registry. The register of the Trademarks will contain all the details including names, address, description of registered user etc., the Registrar has full authority to keep the information fully in disks, floppies or any electronic medium.

The Trademark applicant must select the Trademark Registry as per the jurisdiction of the Registry. The jurisdiction of each registry is checked with the applicant’s place of business or residential address. If you wish to know more about Indian trademark registry, or any related topics feel free to call trademark attorneys of Biz and Legis.